4-17-2011
Ask and you shall receive. Lots of folks have asked me if I've blogged lately. Well, let me just scream it from the rooftop...
I HAVEN'T WORKED OUT IN WEEKS. I'M LAZY AND GETTING CHUNKIER BY THE MINUTE.
Happy now?
This working out thing isn't really working out for me. I don't know how or where to find time to exercise. I work full time, and work even harder when I walk in the door at 5pm. My kids need me in the evening and I refuse to sacrifice that time with them. I won't do it. And when I finally have my two angels put to bed, I'm simply exhausted and go right to bed. (Ask Dan, he will verify that fact...if you know what I mean.) Sure, I could get my fatty-patty body out of bed at 5am and get an hour of exercise in before I need to get the kids and I ready for work/school/daycare. That getting up early thing just isn't going to happen, so don't even think about suggesting it. I need my beauty sleep. Obviously I need more of it.
I was starting to wonder if I'm the only one having this "time issue"...so I Googled it. I thought maybe I was missing something, some sort of magic secret. I read a stupid article that said if you don't have time to exercise you should "Make Chores Count". One way to do this is by doing squats while you fold laundry. WHAT?!?! Laundry is already a never ending pain in my ass. Why on Earth would I start squating while I match socks? Stupid idea. I'll just stick to ol' Tracy Anderson...except for I never find time to do the damn DVD's, so maybe I better just shut up and squat and sort.
JL
HAHAHA! Oh my word you make me laugh! And don't hate... I do calf raises while I do dishes and all sorts of other dumb things!
ReplyDelete